Samstag, 30. Oktober 2010

Decon: Gangrene (Alchemist & Oh No)

This is somethin' special just for vinyl nerdism (LMAO). Gangrene is a collaboration of Producer "The Alchemist" and MCee "Oh No".

Possibly you like what you hear or maybe not but nevertheless this is definitely a beauty for the wall.

Take a look at this limited grey coloured vinyl in a shape of sharp a circular saw blade. 

It contains 4 non-LP tracks along with all their Instrumental Versions.

A1: The Sickness
A2: Operating Room
A3: Freshest Rhymes
A4: Overdose
B1: The Sickness Instrumental
B2: Operating Room Instrumental
B3: Freshest Rhymes Instrumental
B4: Overdose Instrumental

Take a listen to the SNIPPETS @ JetSetRecords Japan.

From what I've heard the release date is the 1st of November so if you like what you see, go get it!

All copyrights by Decon Records and their artists.

Freitag, 29. Oktober 2010

Six2Six: SIX-05 ft. Constant Deviants

01. Dead Man Walking
02. Life Portrayal
03. Writers Block
04. American Dream
05. Come Equipped
06. ABCD'S
07. Press Your Luck
08. Virtuosity
09. Competition Catch Speedknots Remix
10. Violence Interlud
11. Gimme Respect
12. See A Part Of Me
13. Jewelia
14. Fools Rush

Alright everybody it's about that time. Six 2 Six Records is prepering their next installment and it's nothin' less than a "Constant Deviants" album. As you maybe already heard the "Concrete Utopia" LP was recorded in 1995/1996.

Check out some SNIPPETS of the album and stay tuned. Orders will be taken on Monday 1st of November - SIX 2 SIX RECORDS

My special thanks goes out to SetRule and the Six 2 Six clique. All copyrights by Six 2 Six Records.

No Sleep: NSREP-003 ft. Buckwild

God damn, another No Sleep vinyl release!! Instead of a pre-review I leave you alone with the words of my man James/DL who sent a nice story of DAT's diggin'.

"In preparing to start Celph Titled’s album, No Sleep spent 3 days at Buckwild’s studio pulling up discs, listening to tracks, and mapping out the project. It was quite the experience in finding and hearing the original SP-1200 disks of classics like “Masta I.C.”, “Put It On”, etc, as well as stuff that was never pressed with instrumentals, like “What I Represent”, and “Blowing Up In The World”. It was truly special to base Celph’s project on beats from that same time period as those songs. Amazingly enough, No Sleep also found three more DAT tapes in his stash. On these DATs were about 10 submission remixes that Buckwild had made during the busiest period of his early career. A couple of which you eventually heard on Buck’s original remix EP, but several others that were completely new. While Buckwild and No Sleep have talked since about doing a following up to that 2CD, we did not have enough material to fill it out. Putting it out as a limited EP was another option, but since there were only 5 songs (remixes only) that had final mixes, we held off. As Celph’s project was finally completed over the next two years, we realized that we would have a few leftover tracks from that as well. We also wanted to somehow put Celph’s posse track featuring D.I.T.C. and Brand Nubian on vinyl also. So hear it is; a mixture of the old and new."

A1: There Will Be Blood” ft. Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C., Diamond D
A2: There Will Be Blood” Remix ft. Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C., Diamond D
A3: Nothin’ To Say ft. Rise
A4: The Celph Titled Show
B1: Fast Life Remix ft. Kool G Rap & Nas
B2: We Run Things Remix ft. Da Bush Babees
B3: The Next Level Remix The Alkaholiks, Diamond D
B4: Beware Of The Rampsack Remix ft. Rampage
B5: Represent Remix ft. Grand Daddy I.U.


All tracks on the A-Side recorded or remixed in 2009 and 2010.
All tracks on B-Side remixed in 1994 or 1995.
All scratches on A-Side by Mista Sinista.

My special thanks goes out to James DL from No Sleep Recordings. All copyrights by the artists and their labels.

Freitag, 8. Oktober 2010

Funky Redneck: FRN-1 ft. KutMasta Kurt

For the Intrumental LP fans out there KutMaster Kurt presents "Funky Redneck Visits Nippon". The LP is strongly limited to 200 copies worldwide and comes on a white coloured vinyl with red labels. That make the record looks like the Japaneese flag.

The record is available in different stores. If you buy it directly over Thresholds's Bandcamp you'll get it signed by KutMaster Kurt plus two additional labels.

A1: Part Time Ninja
A2: Inspector Shingo
A3: Prefecture Piano
A4: Soba Noodle Western
A5: Saiko Strings
B1: Faito Funk
B2: Blue Bijin
B3: Horny In Harajuku
B4: At The Love Hotel
B5: Godzuki

My special thanks goes out to Kuto Master Kurto and Funky Redneck Records. All copyrights by the artist and their labels.

Donnerstag, 7. Oktober 2010

Waxpoetics: Converse 45 Series ft. Canibus

I remember the year 1998 when Canibus released his smash hit Second Round K.O. and the debut album CAN-I-BUS. About 2 years later the second album dropped but there were also some rumours around Canibus will be in the studio with the one-and-only DJ Premier. 10 years later...

With issue # 41 all subscribers of the magazine WAXPOETICS got one 7inch (45 tours) of Canibus - Golden Terra Of Rap in the course of the "Converse 45 Series". If you got no 7" - no problem - Golden Terra Of Rap is now officially available as a vinyl 12" on Independent Media [source].

A: Canibus - Golden Terra Of Rap (Vocal)
B: Miguel Atwood-Ferguson & A 40 Piece Orchestra - Hoc N Pucky (Instrumental)

My special thanks goes out to Waxpoetics, Canibus and DJ Premier. All copyrights reserved by the artists and their label.

Dope Folks: DF-0003 ft. Ruthless Rod

To be honest I thought about buying an original copy of the Ruthless Rod & M.C. Dollar EP a few weeks ago. Not just because it's a rare groove, this EP is very dope. I first heard about the EP from my man Thirsty Dragon, PEACE BROH!!! To be honest again I am very excited about a forthcoming re-release of that EP on Dope Folks Records. So here it is, a 4 track EP in a full coloured picture cover (like the OG) limited to 300 un-numbered copies.

Before I update this post with the full tracklist here's just a short note from the label:
"We took off the rap ballad from the original and have a NEW UNRELEASED TRACK!!! Full coloured picture cover (but still at the standard Dope Folks Price of $20). Pre-Orders Can Be Placed Now - Right Here

My special thanks goes out to KidMillions and ChrisRapList. All copyrights by Dope Folks Records.