Freitag, 29. Oktober 2010

No Sleep: NSREP-003 ft. Buckwild

God damn, another No Sleep vinyl release!! Instead of a pre-review I leave you alone with the words of my man James/DL who sent a nice story of DAT's diggin'.

"In preparing to start Celph Titled’s album, No Sleep spent 3 days at Buckwild’s studio pulling up discs, listening to tracks, and mapping out the project. It was quite the experience in finding and hearing the original SP-1200 disks of classics like “Masta I.C.”, “Put It On”, etc, as well as stuff that was never pressed with instrumentals, like “What I Represent”, and “Blowing Up In The World”. It was truly special to base Celph’s project on beats from that same time period as those songs. Amazingly enough, No Sleep also found three more DAT tapes in his stash. On these DATs were about 10 submission remixes that Buckwild had made during the busiest period of his early career. A couple of which you eventually heard on Buck’s original remix EP, but several others that were completely new. While Buckwild and No Sleep have talked since about doing a following up to that 2CD, we did not have enough material to fill it out. Putting it out as a limited EP was another option, but since there were only 5 songs (remixes only) that had final mixes, we held off. As Celph’s project was finally completed over the next two years, we realized that we would have a few leftover tracks from that as well. We also wanted to somehow put Celph’s posse track featuring D.I.T.C. and Brand Nubian on vinyl also. So hear it is; a mixture of the old and new."

A1: There Will Be Blood” ft. Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C., Diamond D
A2: There Will Be Blood” Remix ft. Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C., Diamond D
A3: Nothin’ To Say ft. Rise
A4: The Celph Titled Show
B1: Fast Life Remix ft. Kool G Rap & Nas
B2: We Run Things Remix ft. Da Bush Babees
B3: The Next Level Remix The Alkaholiks, Diamond D
B4: Beware Of The Rampsack Remix ft. Rampage
B5: Represent Remix ft. Grand Daddy I.U.


All tracks on the A-Side recorded or remixed in 2009 and 2010.
All tracks on B-Side remixed in 1994 or 1995.
All scratches on A-Side by Mista Sinista.

My special thanks goes out to James DL from No Sleep Recordings. All copyrights by the artists and their labels.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted