Samstag, 13. November 2010

Dope Folks: DF-0004 ft. Rock La Flow

With an unbelievable tempo Dope Folks Records informs the hip-hop world about upcoming releases. From my point of view they are all pure fijaah. On closer inspection it is amazing that every release just costs 20 $ a pop. So here I introduce you to their 4th vinyl release called Rock La Flow - The Flowgram EP Pt. 1 which is available now.

For 2011 there is also the 2nd episode intended. At the moment I can't tell you more about the artist so just take a listen to the music cause it speaks for itself. Milwaukeez ILLMATIC!

My special thanks goes out to KidMillions and Chris Schulist straight outta Milwaukee. All copyrights reserved by the artist and the label.

Dienstag, 9. November 2010

Rephlex: CAT208LP ft. The Criminal Minds (TCM)

There were several rumours around a TCM re-release of their most sought after EPs so here we go with a very small intelligence for all fans of UK Britcore Rap. From one of the most trustfull sources I got confirmation that there will be a special re-release of most songs from "Guilty As Charged" and "Tales Of The Wasteland" on 2LP plus a 2CD release ft. unreleased gems including their very first track 'TCM - The Name Of The Posse'.



The 2LP comes in a navy green coloured jacket with sticker in above posted design. Sticker tells you it's a limited DJ Test Pressing, the record labels are clean white what means you have to find out the final tracklist yourself. The sides are called T / C and M, the fourth side is virgin which is sad because I would like to have 'TCM - The Name Of The Posse" plus Instro on that one. Anyway ...

my special thanks goes out to DJ Halo for cooporating with Rephlex and sharing all those information with me over the last couple of months. Release posted for promotion only, all copyrights reserved by artists and label.

Redefinition: RDF009 ft. Damu The Fudgemunk

There is no better way to start this new release with the wise words of Marley Marl about this MCee, Producer and DJ: “Very refreshing to hear a young cat with that much soul. Exactly what’s been missing from the game … soul." Get an idea who Damu The Fudgemunk is.

In 2007 Damu and Insight released their project LP "Travel At Your Own Pace" under the collabo name "Y Society". Now Damu comes with his full length album "Supply For Demand". Additional to the LP Redefinition Records offers a great package including a limited 7'inch on clear vinyl.

Album Tracklist:
A1: Supply For Demand
A2: DC Joint (Ward 4 Version) (Damu Vocal Track)
A3: Wonka Beat 4
A4: Bright Side 25th Bday Remix (Damu Vocal Track)
A5: Wonka Beat 5
A6: Killin’ Time Rhyme (Damu Vocal Track)
B1: Don’t Do It featuring Insight (Y Society)
B2: Wonka Beat 6
B3: DC Joint (Only Built For Washingtonians) Instrumental
B4: Don’t Do It – Instrumental
B5: Bright Side Remix – Jazzley Ou’Francis Instrumental

Listen To Album Snippets

Bonus Tracklist:
A1: Bright Side OG Mix (Vocal Version)
A2: Killin Time Rhyme (Instrumental)
B1: Supply For Demand (Instrumental)
B2: Bright Side OG (Instrumental)
B3: Wonka Beat #7 (7inch exclusive)

The bonus 7"inch is limited to 500 copies only.

My special thanks goes out to Damu and Redefinition Records. All copyrights reserved by the artist and the label.

Montag, 8. November 2010

Threshold: Asphalt Poetry - Harmagedion EP

Asphalt Poetry (Coolie Bee & EJ) had their debut EP in 1993 with the awesame Harmagedion EP engineered by KutMasta Kurt. Asphalt Records pressed only 200 copies of that EP back then so the demand of that EP is still pretty high. If you don't believe me, check out the latest sales prices for over 500 $.

However KutMasta Kurt and his label Threshold Recordings have finally decided to make this record available for another limited number of fans. From what I've heard the re-release is again limited to 200 numbered copies and comes in a dope picture cover too with the same track list like the original press. Now you might ask yourself how to get your hands on this and I just have this link for all ya because it seems this is a Japan / Diskunion exclusive. Also check Threshold's Discogs Store.

A1: Harmagedion
A2: Instrumentally Retarded
B1: Lyrical Decay
B2: Freestyle Mind Frame

My special thanks goes out to KutMasta Kurt and Threshold Recordings. All copyrights by the label.

Samstag, 6. November 2010

Can I Borrow This Record: CIBTRP-001 ft. gENSu dEAn

In a limited quantity of 150 copies gENSu dEAn comes up with the lead single from his debut album titled “sTANDARd LIFe“ featuring Hip Hop legend LARGE PROFESSOR. Operating with the preservation of classic Hip Hop, this release will be a LIMITED 7” vinyl, to include a remix and bonus cut that will not appear on the album.

Check out the Original Version and the Remix Version of "Forever" on SoundCloud.

All details follow as soon as the record is ready for pre-orders on same web-page.

My special thanks goes out to gENSu dEAn and Oxygen. All copyrighs reserved by the artists and their labels.

Freitag, 5. November 2010

Insane: INSANE-1203 ft. Insane Macbeth

INSANE in the brain! It's Friday the 5th of Nov, 10 o'clock in the evening. I am checkin my emails. I got a message over myspace from Insane Macbeth. He is sending a reminder:

"just to let you know, that there are still black, and limited RED vinyl (500 copies available for collectorz) copies of "TRUE HEART" 12" single, available for sale" ... so I finally clicked the link to order my RED copy. I heard those tracks when we became friends but I totally forgot to order my copy. The tracks were recorded in 1999.

So who is Insane Macbeth. He's a very dope producer from Brixton/London, UK. Take a trip to "Mr. Krum blogspot" and read an interesting interview.

A1: True Heart
B1: The Icepick' Freestyle
B2: True Heart (Instrumental)

My special thanks goes out to Insane Macbeth. All copyrights by the artist and the label.