Donnerstag, 31. August 2017

Chopped Herring: CH5ELEMENTZ01 ft. 5-Elementz

5-Elementz were formed in Detroit in 1992. The group met in Osborn High School on 7 Mile. The original members consisted of Thyme, Proof, Mudd, Jay Dee & DJ head.

The five recorded the "Yester Years" EP in 1993-1994 and dropped it on Cassette in 1996. There was also a very limited test press version. 

Chopped Herring got access to the original studio DATs and so releases the original EP plus an extra, previously unreleased Jay Dee heater.

The "Yester Years EP" is limited to 500 copies. The first 100 copies come on white mint coloured vinyl - the next 100 copies come on red, black & clear coloured vinyl - the remaining 300 are on traditional black wax.

A1: Searchin'
A2: Feedback
A3: Janet Jacme
B1: Don't Stop
B2: Sunflower
B3: Clear (Previously Unreleased)

All tracks written & produced by the original 5-Elementz D. Holton, B. Russell, J. Yancy, K. Bell & R. Moorer-E


My special thanks goes to Chopped Herring Records and those making the DATs available for this release. RIP Jay Dee. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted