Sonntag, 31. Januar 2016

Self-Released: YOD-002 ft. Your Old Droog

Mid 2015 FatBeats distributed Your Old Droog's EP "Kinison" on vinyl. It definitely deserves to be on the blog, which I catch up on with this post. Following his self-titled debut LP, which Rolling Stone named one of the 40 Best Rap Records of 2014, Coney Island enigma Your Old Droog has returned with this 11 song EP. 

Though keeping true to the moody, clouded, sample-based boom-bap Droog gets producer support of his frequent collaborators DJ Skizz and Marco Polo.

The limited Kinison EP comes on white colored vinyl.

A1: Intro
A2: Blood
A3: Porno For Pyros
A4: Sonic Youth
A5: Homicide
B1: Rage Against The Machine
B2: Freeway Fire
B3: Gentrify My Hood
B4: Sasquatch In A UFO
B5: Get The Paper
B6: Mule Juice / Outro

Produced by DJ Skizz, Marco Polo & R. Thentic

Listen more:

My special thanks goes to Your Old Droog, Marco Polo and DJ Skizz. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted