Montag, 1. Juni 2015

Chopped Herring: CHNE004 ft. Mister Voodoo

The "New York Straight Talk" EP is a release full of tracks that Chopped Herring Record tried to find for many years. With the help of a customer and the DWG forum they finally made it. Someone was selling two cassettes he copped from a Natural Elements show in the late 90's. The tapes contained demos, rare freestyles and unreleased Natural Element joints dubbed from the [now lost] original sources [not radio versions].

Among the demos were the elusive, early Mrister Voodoo tracks included on this release. The seller wishes to remain anonymous but thanks man, it was about that time.

A1: New York Straight Talk
A2: G.L.O.C.K.
A3: Runnin From My Magic
B1: New York Straight Talk [Remix]
B2: Pen Hits The Paper
B3: I Come with Skills
B4: Betta Duck [Bonus Track]

All tracks produced by Charlemagne except B3 produced by DJ LDR Louie Ortiz.
All tracks recorded in 1994-1995 except B3 recorded in 2001.

Order and Interview:

The New York Straight Talk EP is limited to 400 copies - the first 75 copies come on white coloured vinyl - the next 75 copies are on gold coloured vinyl - the remaining 250 are on traditional black wax.

My special thanks goes to Mister Voodoo and Chopped Herring Records. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted