Freitag, 13. Februar 2015

Chopped Herring: CHTR3301 ft. Various Artists

Canadian label Tree House dropped a lot of respectable 12inches during the mid/late 90's. The first six releases featured MC/producer Citizen Kane including the sought after "Epic EP".

"Scartown Memories" (cat# TREE-007) is a holy grail in the record collectors scene that features Citizen Kane on side A and Sic Sense on side B. According to Treehouse label owner only about 25 promo copies got pressed. Let's hope all the tracks will finally get played on further 350 record players.

Chopped Herring pressed up one track from that indy grail (Sic Sense's "Conscience Abduction") as well as Citizen Kane's "The Gambler" from "The Epic EP" and "Black Rain" from their debut 12". Also included is the previously CD-only release "War Crimes" by Headnodz and two unheard tracks from Citizen Kane. More to come ...

A1: Conscience Abduction ft. Sic Sense
A2: The Gambler ft. Citizen Kane
A3: Backstreet Religion ft. Citizen Kane
B1: Black Rain ft. Citizen Kane
B2: Black Rain (Unreleased Version) ft. Citizen Kane
B3: War Crimes ft. Headnodz, Citizen Kane, Zaki

Produced by ERF Productions and Headnodz (B3)

The "Rare & Unreleased EP Vol. 1" is limited to 350 copies - the first 75 are on red, gold, green mixed coloured vinyl - the next 75 copies are on perl green coloured vinyl - the remaining 200 are on traditional black wax.

My special thanks goes to Chopped Herring Records, Tree House (Nick) and all artists involved. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted