Montag, 16. Februar 2015

Chopped Herring: CHKNOT501 ft. Juggaknots

"Baby Pictures" is a project EP of unreleased, unleaked material from cult indie group Juggaknots. Their probably most famous releases are the ones on Fondle E'm Records and almost everybody loves the Stretch & Bobbito demo tracks. 

With the support of Matic Ent. Chopped Herring Records they went thru the archives to find the very earliest recordings the NYC combo which consists of Buddy Slim aka Kev Fever, Breeze Brewin, Chris "Suga Shadow" Liggio & DJ Esssence. 

"Some tracks were taken from reels, some from DAT and some from cassette to make this, the earliest anthology of the group's work."  

A1: Catch My Drift (Intro)
A2: 40 oz of Flavor
A3: Grand Larceny
A4: Next of Kin

B1: Lap of Luxury
B2: Ol Faithful
B3: Boogernose Funk
B4: Catch My Drift (Outro)

All tracks produced by the Juggaknots (Buddy Slim aka Kev Fever, Breeze Brewin, Chris "Suga Shadow" Liggio and DJ Esssence). Juggaknots appear courtesy of Matic Entertainment.

"Baby Pictures" is limited to 400 copies. The first 75 copies come on red coloured vinyl - the next 75 copies are on gold, white, yellow mixed coloured vinyl - the remaining 250 are on traditional black wax.

My special thanks goes to B! at Chopped Herring Records and the Juggaknots. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted