Samstag, 3. Januar 2015

Ryks: RM-005 ft. Brainsick Mob

Blackstarr and Jack The Ripper are Brainsick Mob aka Brainsick Enterprise. The duo became famous by their collaboration with Group Home (Gang Starr Foundation) on the underground hit-single "East NY Theory" in 1996.

In 1997 DJ Premier featured the track "Mixmaster USA" on the brilliant "Haze Presents: New York Reality Check 101" and the hype around their single and EP releases started.

All their unofficial, semi-official and official releases became collectors items and some changed hands for serious money. 

Ryks Muzic summarizes their whole discography on a 2LP with artwork by Phobiahz ( 

A1: Intro 
A2: On A Vibe
A3: Time To Shine
A4: Check It Out
B1: Constantly At It
B2: Rock A Show
B3: I Thank God
B4: Chill Out Zone

C1: Playin' For Keeps
C2: Mixmaster USA
C3: Stick To The Plan
C4: Stargazing
D1: Swirving To The Music
D2: No Limit To Life
D3: It's My Thang
D4: East New York Theory

All tracks recorded between 1996-1998 and mastered from the original recordings.

My special thanks goes to Ryks, Backstarr and Jack The Ripper. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted