Freitag, 15. August 2014

Redefinition: RDF-056 ft. K-Def

Redefinition Records gives the access to unreleased instrumentals from K-Def's 90's rap classics "Chief Rocka", "Real Live" and more.

Under the title "Tape One" the vinyl 12" features never heard before instrumental versions from the actual golden-era demo tape that offered a young K-Def a gig at Marley Marl's House of Hits over 20 years ago.

This vinyl record is limited to 500 copies.


A1: Ready (1989)
A2: Invincible (1990)
A3: It's Good (1990)
A4: Seize the Moment (1989)
A5: Soul (1992)
A6: Kool (1989)
A7: Movin' With The Gang (1990)
B1: Weird Collage (1989)
B2: Peace (1992)
B3. Rules (1991)
B4: Grizzle (1990)
B5: Admiring Pete (1993)
B6: Simple But Effective (1993)
B7: Scary (1990)
B8: Vinyl Mania (1989)

My special thanks goes out to K-Def, J. Nota and Damu. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

My special thanks goes to K-Def and Redefinition Records. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

UPDATE: Top 5 upcoming Redef projects
  1. The group Revolutionary Rhythm with DJ Spinna producing their entire album. 
  2. K-Def and The 45 King wrapped up a new instrumental EP. Vinyl, digital and tape summer 2014.
  3. The Artifacts are dropping their first 12" single since the late 90s with us! Summer 2014 and K-Def behind the boards
  4. Lunch breaks by J Zone coming soon on vinyl & cassette

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted