Montag, 10. März 2014

Chopped Herring: CHHRA2201 ft. Da Halrazzers

Da Halrazzers consist of PM and Rockmaster. They became neighbors and friends in the early 80s. In the family garage they kicked rhymes over self-made beats and recorded their first 7 track promo tape.

In the early 90s they signed to Showcase Records and released their first single "Here We Come" in 1992. The second "Stylez Of Uh Razzer" followed in 1994.

Early 1995 they were introduced to Black Pride Management and introduced MC Sin to the crew. The third single "Death Rattle" was released while they were up their trying to secure a deal. But as usually happens when real life gets in the way, the group slowly grew apart. Again, the split was amicable; families, jobs and different musical experiences made it hard to focus on the Halrazzers mission and the third single was unfortunately their last. 

Chopped Herring Records proudly presents the "Here Come Da Halrazzers EP" which includes all their single tracks plus an unheard remix of "Death Rattle" and the unearthed acapella of "Stylez".

A1: Stylez Of Uh Razzer
A2: Death Rattle (Rockmaster Remix)
A3: Here We Come
A4: Death Rattle
B1: Verbal Warfare
B2: Death Rattle (Remix)
B3: Peace Talks
B4: Stylez Of Uh Razzer (Instrumental)
B5: Stylez Of Uh Razzer (Acapella)

The EP is limited to 350 copies - the first 75 come on purple / black / clear mixed coloured vinyl - the next 75 copies on silver / clear / orange mixed coloured vinyl - the remaining 200 come on traditional black wax.

My special thanks goes out to B! at Chopped Herring Records and Da Halrazzers. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted