Donnerstag, 20. März 2014

Chopped Herring: CHDR4M401 ft. Crime Scene

One of the most sought after mid 90s releases gets another proper release on Chopped Herring Records but with different track list.

Originally released on Omnispin Records (1996) the Crime Scene Compilation featured various artists straight from the New York era.  

The revisited EP features 3 tracks from the original release and 3 unreleased cuts.

New Track List: 
A1: Drama Klub - The Heist
A2: Big Cel - Suspicious
A3: Big Cel - Russian Roulette
B1: NSV - Strictly Creepin'
B2: NSV - Crime Boss
B3: Lyrical D - Dear God

Original Track List:
A1: Drama Klub - The Heist
A2: NSV - Times Is Tragic (Radio)
A3: Big Cel - Suspicious (Radio)
B1: Ooto - Funky Constellation (Radio)
B2: NSV - Strickly Creepin' (Uncut)
B3: Drama Klub - The Heist (Uncut)

Produced by C. Sessions & V. Sessions

The Crime Scene EP is limited to 350 copies only. The first 75 come on blue/yellow/clear mixed coloured vinyl - the next 75 copies come on purple/blue mixed coloured vinyl - the remaining 200 copies are traditional black wax.

My special thanks goes out to B! at Chopped Herring Records, and all artists involved. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted