Montag, 14. Oktober 2013

Chopped Herring: CHZON3001 ft. J-Zone

Chopped Herring presents the 2nd October release and collaborates with New York's Jay Mumford aka J-Zone.

At the age of 15, J-Zone had only one goal and that was the investment of 2k bucks into an EMU SP-1200. With knowledge on funk and jazz music from his dad's record collection, he had developed an ear for breaks and riffs he wanted to sample and most of these early demo recordings utilised samples from his dad's pieces. The 93 Demos EP features 7 blazin' tracks from an at that time 16 years old talent.

A1: It's the Bomb
A2: Bomb Tekneek
A3: Yours Truly
B1: New and Improved
B2: Checkmate (Remix)
B3: Russian Roulette Remix
B4: Wifey Dearest

The EP is limited to 350 copies only. The first 75 copies come on green/gold vinyl, the next 75 on green/black/white and the remaining 200 on traditional black vinyl.

My special thanks goes out to B! at Chopped Herring Records and J-Zone. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted