Donnerstag, 17. Oktober 2013

Chopped Herring: CHTOUCH401 ft. L The Head Toucha

Larry Ansah released one of these mid 90s 12" inches that made it on almost every mixtape. From New York Reality Check 101 to Stretch Armstrong's Lession 1 "Too Complex" became a real underground hit. Let's talk about L The Head Toucha and his cooperation with Chopped Herring Records.

It wasn't for a year or so that the single "Too Complex" was recorded. L recorded several tracks with the VA crew and 6 of these previously unreleased joints appear on this record. This dude shoulda definitely blown up at that time and this project, if released off the back of the "Too Complex" joint would have surely caused a devastating tsunami on the underground Hip Hop scene. Better late that never. [source]

A1: It's All Over
A2: Rain
A3: Dead Man
B1: Sesame Street Hood
B2: Shady Niggaz
B3: All In Together Now

All tracks produced by Vinyl Reanimators between 1997 and 1998


The Demos EP is limited to 350 copies only - first 75 copies come on gold/black/white vinyl, next 75 on green/orange and the remaining 200 on traditional black vinyl.

My special thanks goes out to B! at Chopped Herring Records and L The Head Toucha. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted