Samstag, 10. August 2013

Heavy Jewelz: HJR001 ft. Gee Rock & Da CND Coalition

Heavy Jewelz presents the debut release "Strait Outta Jerzee". In 1993, Gee Rock & Da CND Coalition released their debut album on a very limited edition cassette tape. 20 years later Heavy Jewelz "re"-releases the Brick City stuff on vinyl for the very first time.

The LP contains twelve tracks and is limited to 300 copies, 100 on caramel swirl vinyl and 200 on black vinyl. Sticker cover!

According to the label the masters have been lost forever so the music got remastered from the original cassette. 

A1:  Strait Outta Jerzee
A2: Pass Da Props
A3: Future Of Da Funk
A4: hunkaponatime
A5: Can I Pick It Up
A6: Follow for Now
B1: Da Concept Might Break You
B2: This Is A Recording
B3: Do Or Die
B4: Can I Get A Hey
B5: We Got It Going On
B6: It's Like Dat

My special thanks goes out Catchwreck, Patrock and Verge at Heavy Jewelz and the artist. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.  

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted