Donnerstag, 2. Mai 2013

Chopped Herring: CHS4ND001 ft. Sandinistas

Sandinistas (Devine,  Lon) from Brooklyn collaborate with Chopped Herring Records to release "The Madd Luv EP".

In 1997 the group pressed their to date only vinyl release in a quantity of about 1000 records (CH guesses there were no more than 500). Most copies were sold to friends and family. Finally get the 3 original tracks plus 3 unheard joints and 2 bonus instrumentals right here.

Wu-Tang Clan engineer Carlos Bess (C-12 crew with DJ Choko, DJ I-CUE and Ray Rondon) produced all tracks and this is just the first part of lost Carlos Bess material!

A1: Madd Luv
A2: Heartless
A3: Higher
A4: Heartless (Instrumental)

B1: The Light
B2: My Life
B3: Madd Luve (C-12 Laboratories Remix)
B4: The Light (Instrumental)

The original 12" single is very rare and expensive but also this EP is limited to only 300 copies. The first 75 copies come on green pearl vinyl, the next 75 on green, clear and black vinyl and the next 150 are on black vinyl.

My special thanks goes out to Bob at Chopped Herring, Sandinistas and Carlos Bess. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted