Donnerstag, 10. Januar 2013

Chopped Herring: CHQNC001 ft. QNC

QNC stand for Q-Ball & Curt Cazal and it stands for quality hip-hop since the 80s. If you think about J.V.C. Force or the legendary D&D studios you think about QNC and they are legendary!!!

Chopped Herring Records proudly presents the "Makin Moves EP" featuring 6 tracks from 1994. "With a business partner the two set up VZQ Records around 1994 and instead of dropping a regular 12" single they felt the best way to get noticed was an EP. The EP got a load of radio play at the time from both mainstream NY DJ's to more underground stations. Based on NY radio support from legends like Red Alert and Funkmaster Flex, they managed to get together a more than expected amount of orders for the record. They hadnt anticipated such a huge support so hadn't pressed enough copies when they ordered the record and on top of that, due to a mix up with the printed labels a bunch had to be returned to the manufacture and were destroyed - so they always felt they could've made more of an impact at that time. It was after that first EP of material in 1994 that they recorded the tracks Chopped Herring Records is now releasing on this limited edition EP with a view to releasing a full length album." [source]

A1: Combination
A2: Down For Mine
A3: New Bit
B1: Hedz to Bed (Alternate Mix Version)
B2: Howidiz (f. Rhyme Connection)
B3: How I Feel

This record is limited to a press of 300 copies - first 75 on red/white wax - next 75 copies on pink/black wax - rest are black vinyl copies. Orders are now live at and it's selling fast.

My special thanks goes out to Bob at Chopped Herring Records and QNC. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted