Mittwoch, 3. Oktober 2012

Blunted Astronaut: BAR-12-MB-0002 ft. Mindless Brothers Network

Members of the Stitch By Stitch discussion board (FB) already asked for the release of DJ Doom's Mindless Brothers Network archive. From a single existing cassette tape Blunted Astronaut presents "The Lost Demos EP".

MBN consists of the two lyricists Cillo and Sean Connery, both are real Queens representer. All tracks are produced by DJ Doom. "The demo tape was recorded on an old Tascam 644 mixing deck between 1995 and 1996 at his Solo Productions Studio in Brooklyn. 30-minutes of golden era hip-hop".

A1: Intro
A2: M.B.
A3: Skit 1 (Sean Connery)
A4: One 4 All
A5: Skit 2 (DJ Doom)
A6: Make Moves feat. Kat Daddy, Geoffrey Domma
A7: Skit 3 (Cillo)

B1: C.O.N.N.E.R.Y.
B2: What's Next?
B3: Verbal Warfare
B4: Death Game feat. Marquee
Label and sticker design are made by Mr. Krum - cassette tape style!!! 300 copies pressed on brown vinyl. Pre-order now at: and have a look out on further releases from T.R.A.C. and Propo 88. Both suggested by Stitch By Stitch as well.

My special thanks goes out to Kuba, DJ Doom, MBN and Mr. Krum. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen

name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted