Sonntag, 10. Juni 2012

Fat Beats: FB5148 ft. Large Professor

It would be assuming to tell you about the Large Professor so I don't loose myself into details.But the latest news from "Xtra P" leads me to open another thread about his upcoming release.

In 2011 Fat Beats released the teaser "Key To The City" on a limited edition clear 12" vinyl. The single featured 5 versions of the track with beats by the "P" and cuts by Rob Swift. Now the pre-orders for the upcoming 2LP become available and show the expected release of the 26th of June. Yihaah!

Large Professor is full of skills: producing, MC'ing and introducing new talents. The new release stands under the credo: “taking it back to the B-boy up rock style". Name of the new project is "Professor @ Large" and features 15 songs, many of them at upbeat park jam tempos. The album has also guest appearances of MOP’s Lil Fame, Roc Marciano, Tragedy, Cormega and many more. In a classy move, Large Pro gives Marco Polo the album’s only production guest spot on the title track.

01. Key To The City
03. Straight From The Golden Ft: Busta Rhymes
04. Focused Up Ft: Cormega & Tragedy Khadafi
05. Happy Days R Here Ft: Fame M.O.P.
06. Professor @ Large
07. Light Years
08. Barber Shop Chop
09. Live Again
10. Mack Don Illz Ft: Mic Geronimo & Grand Daddy IU
11. Sun, Star & Crescents
12. Kick Da Habit
13. Lp Surprise
14. Back In Time
15. M.A.R.S. Ft: Cormega, Action Bronson, Roc Marciano & Saigon

The album will be available on colored wax so stay tuned for another collectors item. My special thanks goes out to Extra P and Fat Beats. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. 


  1. Too bad this album unfortunately isn't that good. It's just ok.

  2. Xtra P sounds lazy with his lyrics, plus I don't need guys like Mic G and GD IU on an LP album. Nevertheless, most of the beats sound nice. What's up with Paul's lyrics on track number three?


name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted