Dienstag, 22. Mai 2012

Dope Folks: DF-0017 ft. Lord Aaqil

What's up? I am right back from going crazy, the reason is the announcement of Dope Folks Records from June 2012. The label is releasing the much sought after rare Philly banger Lord Aaqil's "Check It Out EP". It will be a full color sticker cover with a 4 x 4 inch sticker of the original artwork from the CD single!

This six track EP will be limited to 300 copies and costs 20$ a pop ... yeah as usual!

Words from Dope Folks: "This record should have been a golden era Hip Hop Classic! If you have an original of this, you know how dope it is! We are also happy to share with the world Lord Aaqil's never before seen video of "Check it out"! Aaqil just unearthed it a few days ago and uploaded it to youtube. It also features a young Questlove on the drums! Check out, "Check it Out" and stay tuned for more pre-order details!!! Thanks Chris & John"

A1: Check It Out
A2: Kick It Like Dis
A3: Kid, What's Ya Name?
B1: Kid, What's Ya Name? (DJ Ran's Raw Mix)
B2: Kamillah Story
B3: Check It Out (Instrumental)

My special thanks goes out to Chris and John at Dope Folks Records. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only

1 Kommentar:

  1. sold out within 2 days .... hope you got what you want !!!


name your AKA, anonym comments will not be posted