Samstag, 25. September 2010

PROMO-ONLY: 6-9-10XAV ft. Sons Of Sam

RED ALERT, NO GREEN ALERT!!! Surprise surprise - brand new label "promo-only" offers an incredible deal. With every purchase of a Sons Of Sam T-Shirt or Hoodie you get a free re-release of "Oooh He Got An Afro" bw "Charisma".

The record comes in a stickered and numbered jacket. It is a promo-only giveaway and is not available separately!

A1: Oooh He Got An Afro (Vocal)
A2: Oooh He Got An Afro (Instrumental)
B1: Charisma (Vocal)
B2: Charisma (Instrumental) !!! (previously unreleased)
B3: Rising Son (previously unreleased)

The order details are right here!!! Support S.O.S. with this brand new street wear!!!

My special thanks goes out to Buddahs Records and Sons Of Sam. All rights reserved by artist and label.

Samstag, 11. September 2010

Dope Folks: DF-0002 ft. Stranj Child

With their 2nd release Dope Folks Records presents Stranj Child, a hip-hop crew from Milwaukee. The featured tracks were originally recorded in the years '94 to '96 and got remasterd in 2010 by Justin Perkins.

The EP features 8 previously unreleased tracks.

DF-0002 is limited to 300 un-numbered copies only.

A1: Holyer Than Thou
A2: Paranoid
A3: Masterpiece
A4: Split Personality
B1: S.O.D.I.S.
B2: K.O.S.
B3: Shaku
B4: Stranj Frut

Keep your eyez and earz open. I think this will not be the last Dope Folks Records release.

My special thanks goes out to KidMillions and ChrisRapList. All copyrights by Dope Folks Records.

Donnerstag, 9. September 2010

Re-Up Entertainment: REUPENT-012010 ft. Ras Kass

Some month ago Ras Kass announced his forthcoming CD release A.D.I.D.A.S. which features 18-20 unreleased tracks over Kickstarter. Some pre-released songs are available at Ras's Bandcamp. In collaboration with DJ Rhettmatic the CD will be limited to 1.000 copies worldwide. Along with the CD, Ras and Rhett offered a package including the CD and a vinyl single featuring a non-A.D.I.D.A.S.-LP track.

Since the 4th of June it's official that the vinyl single features the tracks "Goldyn Child II" / "Save The Ras Kass" and will be limited to 500 copies only. Additional to that the vinyl is golden/orange coloured.

A1: Goldyn Chyld (Main)
A2: Goldyn Chyld (Clean)
A3: Goldyn Chyld (Instrumental)
A4: Goldyn Chyld (Acapella)
B1: Save The Ras Kass (Main)
B2: Save The Ras Kass (Clean)
B3: Save The Ras Kass (Instrumental)
B4: Save The Ras Kass (Acapella)

My special thanks goes out to Rasi Kasi, Rhettmatic and the whole Kickstarter staff. All copyrights reserved by the artists and Re-Up Ent.

Montag, 6. September 2010

PH Music: PSPH-0703 ft. Alternate Reality

Cadence, member of the group "Raw Produce" released a couple of fantastic records over the last 10 years. Beside the very sought after "Refrigerator Poetry EP" he also had a collaboration 7" with my friends from Diggers With Gratitude to name only two of them. Please check the conception of Cadence's brand new project:

"Dumi RIGHT was introduced to audiences in the early 90's as a member of Zimbabwe Legit, the pioneering crew widely regarded as the first African hip hop group to gain international recognition. At the same time, Cadence was making a name for himself as an MC, DJ and producer; as one half of the highly respected indie hip hop duo Raw Produce, and then later as a solo artist. Their paths converged on a number of occasions over the course of the last decade, with collaborations on various projects that most notably include: Zimbabwe Legit - House of Stone, Cadence - Creative Commerce and O.U.O - of unknown origin.

Now Dumi RIGHT and Cadence have joined forces as "Alternate Reality" and are proud to present Legitimate Raw - a limited edition vinyl EP (only 300 hand-numbered copies), which introduces listeners to the group, while also providing several exclusive songs and remixes from their respective catalogs.

Legitimate Raw finds Cadence and Dumi RIGHT serving up insightful and incisive lyrics, coupled with richly textured beats to deliver their unique brand of artistry to the masses. The release features production work by Cadence, Saint and Lord Lamont (Khz Productions), and guest appearances by hip hop luminaries YZ, Chubb Rock and Prince Po (Organized Konfusion), as well as underground favorites C Rayz Walz, Breez Evahflowin' and Vast Aire." [words by Cadence]

To obtain a limited edition, hand-numbered copy of Legitimate Raw, please visit Bandcamp.

A1: Alternate Reality - Legitimate Raw
A2: Dumi Right - What They Want ft. C Rayz Walz, Breeze Evahflowin'
A3: Cadence - For A Reason
A4: Alternate Reality - Definition Of A Great Mind ft. YZ
B1: Alternate Reality - Get A Grip
B2: Alternate Reality - Fast Talk
B3: Dumi Right - Wake 'Em Up Remix ft. Chubb Rock, Vast Aire
B4: Cadence - No Can Do Remix ft. Prince Po

My special thanks goes out to Cadence and Dumi Right. All rights reserved by the artists and their label.

Samstag, 4. September 2010

Undisputed: HEAVYHITTERS ft. Beneficence

Hip-Hop artist from New Jersey and Artifacts affiliate. Beneficence first began performing and releasing singles in the early and mid 90’s.

With help from EL Da Sensei & DJ Kaos (Artifacts), Mr. Len (Company Flow), Lyrical Graphiti, and Rell Da Sniper, VS charted on several underground radio stations nationwide.

For the past Few years Beneficence has become an international success touring Europe and collaborating on several E.Ps’, Albums, and mixtapes with many European artists.

He appeared on O.S.T.R’s (Poland) Gold selling album O.C.B in 2009. He then released his 3rd album Holders Of The Key solely produced by DJ LKB (Swizterland) on Undisputed Ent. 2010 will be the year of the "Sidewalk Science" LP. “The moment Sidewalk Science is released it will be classic. As many accolades as Diamond has, This will be the only album with multi-produced joints by Diamond besides Fat Joe’s debut album. It’s a must have album for producer’s and emcees.” Get ready to see the world according to Beneficence. [source]

In 2010 he plans to drop the long awaited "Sidewalk Science" with LKB and legendary producer Diamond D (D.I.T.C). "Heavyhitters / Royal Dynasty" will be the first single which is just available in limited quantity. To pre-order your copy just contact Beneficence directly. Also there might be some copies available of the 1998 single "Thin Line / Low Profile Man" so you better be on the look out!

A1: Thin Line (Clean)
A2: Thin Line (Instrumental)
B1: Low Profile Man (Clean)
B2: Low Profile Man (Instrumental)

Lyrics: Beneficence
Producer: Supa-C

My special thanks goes out to Beneficence and LKB. All copyrights reserved by Beneficence and the involved labels and producers. Also thanks to ABWS for sharing order details.