Samstag, 28. August 2010

For Promotion Only ft. AJ Da Griot & Poison Ladd S.L.R

With the encouragement of Poison Ladd S.L.R. the Stitch By Stitch Blogspot likes to introduce MCee "AJ Da Griot".

"AJ Da Griot" hails from the republic of Togo, West Africa. He is an accomplished lyricist and song writer. Lyrically Da Griot’s delivery is graphically expressive and brutally honest as he lyrically depicts the sights and sounds of the urban American landscape. Amah Adjavon aka Da Griot developed his own style and approach to the art of Hip hop.

As a Togolese citizen born in Togo West-Africa, Amah Adjavon was forced to leave his homeland during political troubles, seeking refugee from the turmoil in his country. He was forced to move with his family to New York city, then relocated to DC, in some of Washington's roughest neighborhoods. Shortly thereafter he joined the U.S. military and was sent to Afghanistan after 911, then Iraq a year later.

As a result of his turbulent life experiences "AJ Da Griot" has seen enough in such a short period of time to stimulate his lyrical skill. Based on African custom and tradition Da Griot is the real origin of hip hop, just as drums find their origin from the motherland. Da Griot was the walking CNN, going from village to village, tribe to tribe to deliver the messages to the people. In 2006 keeping in the rich tradition of his native land "AJ Da Griot" worked with Poison ladd S.L.R. & Beats In General to deliver two riveting performances for the sample based "Gutta Logic EP" [words by Poison Ladd S.L.R.]

Here is a small sample of AJ Da Griot music from the late 90s / early 00s.

1. AJ Da Griot - The Godfather (produced by Poison Ladd S.L.R.)
2. AJ Da Griot - I Got My Swagger Back (produced by Poison Ladd S.L.R.)
3. AJ Da Griot - Refugee (produced by Poison Ladd S.L.R.)

To support "AJ Da Griot" please check out his myspace page. For full tracks please leave some words in the comment section.

Thanks for your interest, mytee DJ thor and Poison Ladd S.L.R.

Freitag, 27. August 2010

No Sleep: NSREP-002 ft. O.C.

No Sleep presents the pre Wild Pitch demos of D.I.T.C. member O.C. Listen to the words of my man DL from No Sleep Recordings and support this amazing limited release. Once again: ONLY 200 COPIES MADE!!!

After debuting on Organized Konfusion's "Fudge Pudge" single, O.C. started traveling with O.K. when they did shows. It was on The Source Magazine College tour in 1993 when O.C. first met Buckwild, who was deejaying for fellow tour act Lord Finesse at the time. A creative union was formed and when O.C. was signed to MC Serch's Serchlite production company, they started working on a demo...

No Sleep Recordings is proud to present tracks off of that demo; six previously unreleased songs and a rare promo that was done for legendary NYC radio personalities, Stretch and Bobbito. Buckwild himself produced three of these tracks and there is also production from Mark Pearson and DJ Eclipse (from Non-Phixion fame). Having been archived by DJ Eclipse for all these years, it is truly remarkable to unearth these lost treasures. It is also from these early sessions that the Hip-Hop classic "Word Life" originated.

A1: Outsiders (produced by Buckwild)
A2: Would You Believe? (produced by Buckwild)
A3: Kick A Rhyme For The Record (produced by Mark Pearson)
A4: Stretch & Bobbito Promo (Intro by MC Serch, produced by Eclipse)

B1: Brothers Are Fake (produced by Mark Pearson)
B2: That Bad Motherfucker (produced by Eclipse)
B3: Sugar (produced by Buckwild)

All tracks recorded in 1993. Limited to 200 copies worldwide in a nice sticker cover.

My special thanks goes out to the D.I.T.C. fam and DL of No Sleep Recordings. All copyrights reserved by artist and label.

Donnerstag, 19. August 2010

Chopped Herring: CHPP001 ft. Prince Paul

Producer Prince Paul was a part of legendary Hip-Hop crews like Stetsasonic, De La Soul and The Gravediggaz. Also with his solo project Handsome Boy Modelling School he demonstrated what the word "Skillz" means.

As always Chopped Herring Records has some history to this awesome release. "The 'Horror City' project was recorded in 1995 just after Paul's work on the Gravediggaz debut album, with a crew of local mc's from the Amityville neighbourhood of Long Island, known under the collective banner 'Horror City Productions'. H.C.P was the brainchild of LI rapper Superstar aka Roy Hamilton. They released a 12" back in 1986 called 'Clap Yo Hands' on their own label, then worked on a project with De La Soul's Maseo in 1994. The latter was 'nearly' signed to Tommy Boy, and that is the story of Horror City. From Russell Simmons' cash advances to De La Soul hook ups, the MC's never quite made it big, something always got in the way. They guested on Paul's excellent 1998 album A Prince Among Thieves and some of the 'Horror City '95' session tracks appeared in a different form on that album. Prince Paul, for some unfathomable reason, couldn't get the project signed in '95 and it sat in his studio, collecting dust for the next decade and a half.

15 years after the session was recorded Chopped Herring Records has gained access to the masters and is releasing a very limited mini Vinyl EP which includes 4 previously unreleased tracks and 2 instrumentals.

A1: Take It How You Want It feat. Ryme Valore, B"stro & Resadoo
A2: Big Sha feat. Big Sha
A3: Take It How You Want It (instrumental)

B1: Big Sha (instrumental)
B2: Tattles Tale feat. Superstar,Ooh & Shells Plus
B3: Headbounty feat Superstar,Deacon Jones,B"stro & Resadoo

My special thanks goes out to Bob and Prince Paul. All copyrights by

Freitag, 6. August 2010

Six2Six & Crooked Streetz Ent.: ft. Lord Digga

Lord Digga - Simply Sweet bw. Motivate 12"

A1: Simply Sweet (Dirty)
A2: Simply Sweet (Radio)
A3: Simply Sweet (Instrumental)
B1: Motivate (Dirty)
B2: Motivate (Radio)

Crooked Streetz Entertainment / SIX2SIX - 2002 , Limited to only 300 copies

"In 1993 DIGGA produced tracks of "Masta Ace's" first Capitol release Slaughta House. DIGGA became 1/3 of "Masta Ace's" production crew "Da Inc". DIGGA then started a production team and merged with an associate known as Witchdoctor and became "The Bluez Brothers". In 1994, DIGGA began his career as a music prodcuer for other artists like "The Notorious B.I.G." Later on that year, DIGGA released a track calles "SEX" on "South Paw Records". In 1995, DIGGA was signed to "Big Beat". In 1998 DIGGA also dropped "My Flow Is Tight" on "Game Recordings" and sold 20.000 copies worldwide.

My special thanks goes out to Digga, Six2Six and Crooked Street Entertainment. All copyrights reserved by the labels.

Sonntag, 1. August 2010

Pabst Blue Ribbon: PBR-001 ft. Will C.

Pabst Blue Ribbon Beer Brewing Company will come up with a nice little blue coloured 7" featuring Will C. and some of Bostons new and upcoming MCees. This advertising item is limited to 300 handnumbered copies.

Sadly PBR confirmed they do not ship any items outside of the US but for those who can satisfy them check out their announcement.

A1: Will C. - My Mind
A2: Will C. - Rocketbelt
B1: Nabo Rawk Of Porn Theatre Ushers - Twist Off The Cap
B2: Paul Foley - The Cheap Date
B3: Moe Pope - Moe Better Blue Ribbon

For the crazy diggers out there UGHH has available some copies... or even had???

Videos of all 5 songs available on Youtube - posted by my man Will C. Thanks for all, you know the deal!!!

All copyrights reserved by Pabst Blue Ribbon and the featured artists.