Roots Forward: RF12-02 ft. Awesome Foursome

The Awesome Foursome was a quartet of hip-hop veterans that consisted of Milk D and DJ Gizmo from the Audio Two plus Sugar K and Mike Master of the Kings Of Swing.

Together they released various 12" and EPs between 1982 and 1993 which may fall under the sub-genre electro and random rap.

The Canadian label Roots Forward dug out two classics and two previously unreleased gems from the archives in order to drop this supreme vinyl  release.

A: Subway (prev. unreleased '83)
A: Funky Soul Makossa (Rap)
B: Big Turnout (prev. unreleased '83)
B: Funky Breakdown


My special thanks goes to Awesome Foursome and Roots Forward Records. All copyrights reserved, posted for promotion use only. Thanks for all Jason !!!